Promoting your items on other sites
Sharing your eBay items for sale with social networking sites and your community of friends is free and a powerful way to drive traffic to your eBay items. To purchase one of your items, your friends can click the listing link and view the item on eBay.
Offer item at a fixed price format
All selling formats are supported for sharing listings, however please see our shill bidding policy for more information about friends bidding on items.
Sharing your listings
If you've never shared listings before, you'll get an invitation whenever you successfully list an item.
To start sharing, select the sites where you want to share.
If you select a site where you don’t have an account, you'll have an opportunity to register for that site.
After you confirm that you'd like to share your listings in the new window, you're all set.
Note: Once you start sharing, all of the items you list for sale on eBay will continue to be sent to the social networking site to share with your friends, until you turn off sharing in My eBay.
Not ready to share? As long as you click Cancel on the confirmation page and don't click Confirm, your listings won't be shared.
Editing your sharing preferences
Once you start sharing, all of your listings from that point forward will be shared.
To stop or re-start sharing, you can go to My eBay and edit your sharing preferences.
To stop or re-start sharing:
Click My eBay at the top of most eBay pages. You may need to sign in.
Click the Site Preferences link on the left side of the page.
Click the Show link next to Share your eBay items with friends.
Choose your preferences by clicking the appropriate links for Facebook or Twitter.
You can edit sharing preferences whenever you want. For example, you may want to stop sharing for a short period if you're selling a gift you received from a friend.
If you decide to stop sharing:
Listings already shared will stay visible until they are pushed out of your friends' news feeds by other news. So even if the listing isn't active anymore, it could still appear in the news feed.
Any listings that you're working on, or that you've scheduled for a later start time, won't be shared.
If you decide to re-start sharing:
Your next new or relisted item will be shared.
This applies to listings you've scheduled for a later start time, as well as new listings you create
Sites where you can share
Currently, you can share your eBay listings with friends on Facebook. If you share your listings with your friends on Facebook, they'll be able to view your listings in your News Feed.
Once you select a website for sharing, we'll direct all of your listings to your friends at the other site. Items in certain eBay categories might not shared. The other website might choose not to share all listings with its members.
eBay doesn't charge a fee for this service. Check with your social networks to learn about any fees they might charge.
Protecting your privacy
Protecting privacy is a top priority at eBay. Sharing with your social networks is a service we offer only with your consent. Your shared listings are the only information we'll send to the social networking site and your online friends. When you start sharing, we'll know only that you're a registered member of the other sites, and that's because you told us you were.
Note: When you make your listings public on social networks, they'll have access to the information you share and might use it in accordance with their own privacy policies.