How do I close my account?
Before closing your eBay account, consider contacting us first. There's a good chance we can help resolve any problems with your account.
To close your account:
Review the detailed information about closing your account to find out what happens when you close your account.
Important: Once your account is permanently closed (after 180 days), you can't reopen it. You can open a different account with a new user ID and different email address, but you'll lose all the information attached to your existing account.
Note: You don’t need to close your main eBay account in order to close your seller account, PayPal account, or eBay Store. To remove your credit card or bank account information, you can remove the payment information from your account.