eBay
  • Daily Deals
  • Gift Cards
  • Sell
  • Help & Contact
  • Shop Gifts
  Home > Help >Selling & seller fees>Using selling tools>Selling Manager and Selling Manager Pro>Setting site preferences
Help
Search the help pages 
(Does not search for items or products)
 SearchTips
Selling Manager and Selling Manager Pro: Setting site preferences
In this article
In this article


If you subscribe to Selling Manager or Selling Manager Pro, you have additional site preferences for managing listings and sales.

How do I display the site preferences?

To display the site preferences for Selling Manager or Selling Manager Pro:
  1. Go to the Site Preferences page in My eBay.

    Tip: You can also display this page by clicking the Site Preferences link on the left side of the Account tab in My eBay.

  2. On the Site Preferences page, click the Show link next to Sell Your Item form and listings.

  3. Click the Edit link to the right of the preference you want to change.

What's included in the site preferences?

The following table describes the site preferences for Selling Manager and Selling Manager Pro, and when to use them.

Preference

When to use

Include a custom description footer (Selling Manager Pro only)

Do you have standard information that you want to include at the end of item descriptions (for example, details about your return policy or packaging method)? 

Selling Manager Pro lets you add a custom footer and then include it in your listing templates.

List on these worldwide eBay sites (Selling Manager Pro only)

Do you sell products on other eBay sites, such as eBay Canada or eBay Germany? Selling Manager Pro lets you list on other eBay sites without having to log onto the sites.

Here's how it works:

  1. In site preferences, you select the eBay sites you list on.

  2. When you create a listing template in Selling Manager Pro, you’ll be given the option of selecting the eBay site that the listing template is for.

Show confirmation messages before

Tired of being asked to confirm deletions and other changes? You can turn off confirmation messages, such as the message that appears when you delete unsold items.

Tip: You can also turn off future notices from the confirmation page by selecting the In the future, do not display this page check box.

Switch off the classic view of the confirmation page

Select this option and you'll no longer see the original version of the change confirmation page.

Display "international sale" note in My Notes

When you sell an item to a buyer in a country other than the country where the item is located, this is considered an international sale.

If you turn on this preference, your sales records will include a note to help you identify international sales.

Manage email templates

You can customize the Selling Manager email templates to suit your needs, or create new ones.

If you subscribe to Selling Manager Pro, you can also customize some of the emails that eBay sends for you.

Learn more about email templates.

Send me a message when any of my automation rules fail

This option lets you choose whether you want to be notified by email when any of your automated relist rules fail.

Contact Customer Service
If you're looking for more help or have a question to ask, please contact us.
Contact us

Have a question? We can help.

 Contact us

Ask eBay members

Get help from other eBay members. Visit the Answer Center to post a question.